What are you looking for today?

You don't need to fill in all the text boxes below... just what's most important for you.  For advanced searches (price, amenities, etc) click here
Click here for the Fastest Way to find Accommodation & Book Online


0.0 (0)

Pretoria, the executive capital of South Africa, forms part of the City of Tshwane metropolitan municipality.  It was founded in 1855 by Marthinus Pretorius, a voortrekker leader, who named it after his father, Andries Pretorius.

The elder Pretorius had become a Voortreker hero after his victory over the Zulus in the Battle of Blood River. He also negotiated the Sand River Convention (1852), in which Britain acknowledged the independence of the Transvaal.  Pretoria became the capital of the South African Republic (ZAR) on 1 May 1860.

Adding markers to the map ...

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account