What are you looking for today?

You don't need to fill in all the text boxes below... just what's most important for you.  For advanced searches (price, amenities, etc) click here
Click here for the Fastest Way to find Accommodation & Book Online

The Republic of Greater Swellendam

0.0 (0)

The Republic of Greater Swellendam is comprised of seven beautiful small towns all of which share a dedication to country life, simplicity, good food, home comforts, friendship, outdoor adventure, hospitality at its best and unparalleled service.

The Republic, which was declared on June 18th 2011, (216 years after it first showed the independent nature of its inhabitants by declaring itself not only a Republic, but capital of the world!)  is  “A Republic of community, unity, love, art, music, good food, and beauty. A Republic in which people show that they care about one another and about the environment in which they live, that they treasure wildlife and nature. A Republic which draws together the towns and villages that make up the Greater Swellendam Area – Barrydale, Buffeljachts, Infanta, Malgas, Stormsvlei, Suurbrak and Swellendam”

Related content:  Mrs Gram's Life in the Dorpie

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account